A Five Letter Word

So I had the pleasure of guest posting on one of my favourite blogs.

redvelvetjacket

Hello, readers of Humdah’s blog! First of all a big, heartfelt THANK YOU to her, for asking me to guest post here. I’m a regular reader myself, so to have my name up here is an honour! Okay, so here goes. *deep breaths*

“I’m Sorry” is a funny phrase. There’s nothing bigger than it, nor smaller than it that quite expresses the emotion. No other is quite as concise or adequate. I’m talking about genuine apologies here, not the deseptive art of formality or face-saving.

The “I didn’t mean to”s and the “I shouldn’t have”s are merely prefixed or suffixed, but until you say the very words, it doesn’t become official.

How often does an apology fall short, though? There’s the rub. Too many times it feels that sorry is not enough.

In the case of being on the receiving end, the offense may be so great that a mere…

View original post 167 more words

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

2 thoughts on “A Five Letter Word”

  1. @Emphadite
    This is going to sound completely crazy, with that said. A few weeks ago I was standing outside on my balcony getting lost in my thoughts, and completely out of no where I visualize this “word”. I had the most vivid picture in my mind of this “word” that it stuck in my head. At first I had no interest in the word because I thought that it had no meaning. The weeks went by and that word wouldn’t leave my mind so I finally decided to Google it, and as it turns out, that “word” is you. Emphadite 😅

Leave a Reply

