thought dumping

It’s 3 am and you’re probably asleep. Or maybe you’re not, I can never tell anymore.

There was a time, when I thought I caught a glimpse of the inner recesses of your heart. Whatever went wrong, made you retreat to a safer distance. I know I’ve lost the right to see within. I know that.

But I cannot forget what I saw. Letting go has never been my forte, so before I can let you close this last chapter, there are a few things I want to say:

If you are sensitive, stay that way; let it make you empathetic. Open your eyes and heart to the plight of the world around you. Be compassionate; better to be so than to be callously indifferent.

If you are child-like, stay that way. For though seemingly vulnerable, the skill to see the world with wonder, is a skill few have left in them in this age.

If you’ve learned to be expressive, never hold back your words again. We long to be heard and understood, and unless we give voice to our sentiments, humanity cannot reign.

Stay humble, as you are, and modest, as I think you’ll always be. It will keep you honest, and your intentions honourable.

I know you’re fast asleep. I’m wide awake, and 3 am seemed like a good place to dump all the thoughts that are cluttering my mind.

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

13 thoughts on “thought dumping”

  1. This made my day!
    loved this one.
    Best part is “If you have learnt to be expressive, Never hold back!”

Leave a Reply

