30/12/2014

Takmeel

Till a while back, I would imagine myself as a quaint and quiet girl. Someone lost in one’s own self, someone free from the invisible chains that the society imposes on us and I would live up to this fantasy once a while…walking alone to the usually closed door of the department, staring at the mostly empty parking lot and thinking about something philosophical but then the fantasy would break.

I am not quaint and quiet. I can get lost in thought but I am always aware of my surroundings, who’s around me, who’s watching, who could watch, what is the right thing to do, what shouldn’t be done…whether it is because of the survival instincts drilled deep or simple fact of social control, it is what it is. Instead I am loud and boisterous, talkative to the point of being loquacious; I love sharing my views instead of keeping…

View original post 173 more words

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

Leave a Reply

