Listen Those Of You Who Spill Blood Of Innocent Children in Pakistan

The Human Lens

Listen, those of you
who call yourself the “taliban”
and spill the blood
of innocent children in Pakistan

I vow to never lose my way or despair,
become hateful or violent like you
I vow to never speak, to think like you
I vow to never do what you do

the whole world is my home
every creature is my family
I will not be divided
from the rest of humanity
I will not despise, distrust
those who look, who speak
who live, who believe
different from me

I am a lover of God
so I am neither Christian nor Jew
I am neither Buddhist nor Sikh
neither Muslim nor Hindu

I am neither left nor right
neither Shia nor Sunni
I am neither better nor superior
in creed or color, to anybody

in answer to your madness
I practice compassion and sanity
in answer to your violence
I remain…

View original post 84 more words

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

Leave a Reply

