Tonight, I am lost.

Tonight, I am lost. I am floating on a raft in the middle of an endless ocean. I am stranded in the supermarket, with no idea which aisle my mom is in. I am stuck in a maze riddled with loops and dead ends. I could go on and on trying to describe how lost I am, but it might not be enough.

For someone who always knew which direction to move in, this is quite a predicament. Am I too late to make a turning to where I am supposed to be? Should I back track to more familiar ground and take it from there? Or should I just surge forth, to what may be ruin?

I think I shall try to move on. For now. I shall take a deep breath, shut my eyes and muster up the courage. I shall conjure up a hope for the best, one that left me long ago. But not just yet.

For tonight, I am lost. 

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

7 thoughts on “Tonight, I am lost.”

Leave a Reply

