Scrawl Sisters

Our first official post, I guess.

Sana and I each write our take on “Your Passion For Words”. Feedback much welcome!

Scribes of Seldomville

I didn’t really grow up reading lots of literature. Nor do I remember being that one kid with always a book in her hand and a dream of becoming a writer while growing up. I found my fondness for reading in the early years of my teens, and my love for writing quite later if I recall correctly. I have never been an introvert who took refuge in words or believed in scribbling her feelings in a notebook that she kept hidden from everyone lest they’d take a peek at her soul. I have always been an outspoken, extrovert and confident person growing up. Like many other stereotypes that we live and maintain in our daily lives, I always imagined finding a safe haven within words isn’t really needed by someone like me. But as they say, you never know what you’re missing out on unless you really have/try it!…

View original post 497 more words

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

Leave a Reply

