Awkward Moment #257

Handing my documents through the gap, I wondered why all government office desks had glass in front of them. Peering through the taped on warnings and notices I looked for the secretary to state my business. Having waited half an hour already, I was weary. I couldn’t help but groan internally, looking at the recipient of the papers. His apparent X ray vision caused me to lower my previously confident gaze. I had only begun to cringe, when, with a sleazy grin, he let me know that the office could be of no use to me, and would I like to wait to discuss the problem with him personally?

I realised finally, that the glass was for protection; so one could avoid the urge to strangle the person on the other side

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

4 thoughts on “Awkward Moment #257”

  1. If men in Muslim societies in general and Pakistani society in particular could manage lowering their gaze, half of our religion’s purpose would’ve been fulfilled. Its such a shame that we men treat women as objects and look at them in such a lustful way.

    Men like this should definitely be smacked against the very glass behind which they hide.

Leave a Reply

