Mutiny

I can’t begin to describe how much I loved this post. A must read. This writer has a gift.

navinahmed

This post is the product of a friend penning down his feelings for a love, upon my wish to know what love feels like to men. The author’s name remains undisclosed at his discretion.
 
*
 
There isn’t much else to say. How could I possibly put together the right words to do justice to my feelings? I wake up, and fall asleep, and everything I do in between is contaminated with the thoughts of what could have been. Love had always been indefinable for me. And I’m glad it had, because I wouldn’t have experienced it the same had it been defined already. Our time together, although brief, was the most precious and unwrinkled moment of my life. Having had the pleasure of falling asleep with you on my mind and waking up the same, no longer am I able to close my eyes voluntarily with my head…

View original post 369 more words

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

Leave a Reply

