#3

A moonlight bathed courtyard
I felt it wash my skin
The silence rushed my ears
Like a tornado
Alone, as I drank it in.

Solitary, I danced as if to call it It’s mirthful draught gave zest
It caressed my face
Left my soul without rest.

And still I twirled and leapt
Till she was gone and far away
Left distrait and inebriate
Fearless to the crimson war cry
Of the coming day.

Author: emphadiate

Med student, chai lover, avid reader. Daydreamer extraordinaire. Slightly imbalanced.

12 thoughts on “#3”

Leave a Reply

